We’re Back

Cahill Post

Hello all…I first would like to apologize that we have not posted anything in a while.  I have been planning this post for a few days now, until I read a post from another blog that I frequently read.  Louis Cahill of Gink and Gasoline wrote his Thanksgiving post and it is something that I think everyone should read.

I originally was going to explain the reasons that Phil and I have not had the time to keep up with things, but I realize that our obstacles are really not that large in the grand scheme of things.  There are far greater thing to focus on, like people that are going through traumatic and/or trying times.  There are a plethora of events that are happening all around us that make you step back and think about your own life and evaluate what is really important.

Check out Cahill’s post here.  I do not personally know Louis Cahill, but I have been reading his blog for some time now.  Cahill is an excellent writer, but I am sure that it was extremely difficult to write this post.  As I read his Thanksgiving post, my heart went out to Cahill and his family.  Unfortunately, there are traumatic events that happen like this far too often.  We all need to stop; think about our friends and loved ones; reach out to those in need; and don’t take anything for granted.  The families here at Grindstone Sabbatical will be praying for the Cahill family and others that are going through trying times.

Grahm

Leave a Reply

