The Beginning

This is something that we have wanted to do for a long time.  Bear with me because I can envision what I want this blog to develop into, but I have been reluctant to start.  A great friend of mine and I were having a conversation about all the things that absorb our attention.  I can only speak for myself  (Phil can explain more on his own), but beside my family and my faith, the most important two things in my life, the rest is filled with fly fishing, fly tying, hiking, cycling, and many other ventures involving the outdoor world.  This blog is something that we have wanted to start because there are many blogs that we consider critical to our outdoor life (I plan to highlight them later).  We both greatly appreciate the entertainment and education that has been gained from them through the years.  I spend much of my sparse downtime reading these blogs and watching videos about all the things that I have come to love outside.  We want this blog to be a place that we can share our ventures, ideas, education, and news.  I look forward to the future as we evolve this blog into something that you can enjoy. Grahm

Leave a Reply

